An experience has no meaning other than what I AM CHOOSING to give it.

Sabrina Reyenga
3 min readJun 25, 2022

Hello world. The following was written 6/25/2017.

It seems as if my brothers are caught up in a belief they do NOT have Free Will or a Choice in anything happening within their lives. It seems as if they are believing themselves to be victims of this world they perceive themselves to be a part of. The experiences they are having define them and they do not get a choice in what it will mean for them. None of this is true. You always get to choose how you will perceive whatever is being experienced by YOU.

A brother states, “There is NO free will as You describe here. I very stupid humble because I didn’t ever believe I had a choice to choose anything really.”

My response, “We always have a choice in how we are perceiving and experiencing any situation. Even in the act of being raped I have a choice in how I am going to experience it. I can judge it and choose to perceive the experience as something that is and will destroy me. The act of being raped now defines who I am and am supposed to be. I am a victim and so must be fearful now, every man I see is now a rapist and an abuser. Or I can choose to see it as no more than an experience which has no meaning other than what I AM CHOOSING to give it.

All of us are trained from birth to think and believe ourselves to be victims of this world we perceive. All of us have been taught to conform to and accept the dictates of those who say they have authority over us. All of…

--

--

Sabrina Reyenga

I am a psychic empath, channel and Spiritual Healer. I am here to help Humanity heal sharing one conversation, contemplation, vision and channeling at a time.