The belief in lack is taught and propagated by our choices to believe.

Sabrina Reyenga
6 min readAug 28, 2022

Hello world. The following was written 8/28/2017.

I find myself looking at a number of things this morning. One would be the beliefs we hold which have us believing as we do. Another would be the lack of awareness one has for what is right in front of them. The last would be the belief in lack. How a Being could starve to death when they are surrounded by the bounty of God.

This morning my Husband, Alex, was reading a blog about an entire family dying of starvation. As he took in what was being shared he asked me a question. Something along the lines of, Is lack real? Can someone actually die from lack? He then explained what he had been reading and why those questions and thoughts were coming to him. He read about an entire family dying of starvation. This prompted the questions from Alex of, is lack real? If lack is not real, then how could they die from a lack of food?

As I contemplate these questions I am reminded of an understanding which had come to me as a teenager. At age fourteen I was contemplating the attachments those around me had to money and all things material. At the time I myself was asking God in my mind why I was being told I had to go out, find a job and get money to pay for things like food, shelter, and to simply survive?

To me it made no sense money would be needed for those things. When I would walk to school I could see a bounty of food around me waiting to be harvested. Wild onions…

--

--

Sabrina Reyenga

I am a psychic empath, channel and Spiritual Healer. I am here to help Humanity heal sharing one conversation, contemplation, vision and channeling at a time.